Reaching Out Worldwide 2017-2018 Service Year Applications

Now Accepting Applications

Deadline:  October 22, 2017.

Don’t wait to apply. Availability is limited.

Scroll to the bottom to Apply.

Raised Funds Will Cover

  • International Airfare and Evacuation Insurance
  • All food, transportation, and lodging expenses while in the Philippines
  • Contribution to local and International service project expenses (such as: building materials, educational materials, micro-enterprise, etc.)

Raised Funds Will NOT Cover

  • Passport and Other Travel Supplies – A packing list will be provided to each volunteer.
  • Vaccines – Volunteers should be current with all “High School Vaccines” and will also need the Typhoid and Meningococcal vaccines.
  • Spending Money – it is recommended that each student bring $150-$200 to spend on airport food, souvenirs, gifts, and personal snacks.

2017-2018 Program Dates

Sunday, Sept. 24, 2017 – Applications Due
Saturday, Sept. 30, 2017 – U of U Legacy of Lowell Day of Service (part of application process)
Monday, October 2, 2017 & Tuesday, October 3, 2017 – Interviews – $25 due (non-refundable)
Sunday, Oct. 15, 2017 – Parent Meeting – $225 due (non-refundable)
Friday, Nov 10, 2017 – Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017 – Overnight Retreat #1
Saturday, December 2, 2017 – Work Day
Sunday, January 7, 2018 – Sunday Meeting #1 – $1,250 due
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 – Work Day
Saturday Feb, 10, 2018 – Work Day
Wednesday, Mar. 7, 2018 – Work Day
Sunday, Mar. 18, 2018 – Sunday Meeting #2 – $1,200 due
Friday, April 13, 2018 – Saturday, April 14, 2018 – Overnight Retreat #2
Sunday, May 6, 2018 – Sunday Meeting #3 – $500 due
Sunday, May 20, 2018 – Parent Meeting – Any remaining funds due, plus spending money
Saturday, June 2, 2018 – Packing Day
Friday, June 8, 2018 – Saturday, June 23, 2018 – Expedition to the Philippines!

Learn – Provide – Discover

“My experience in the Philippines changed my whole perspective of what matters most. I love the Philippines!”

-Ryan Price

“Serving in the Philippines is the happiest I’ve ever been.”

-David Macey

“Reaching Out Worldwide has provided me with some of the most meaningful relationships I’ve ever had, both in our own community, and across the world. Such a gratifying experience!”

-Olivia King

“It was so fun getting to know new friends that I know I will be connected with forever!”

-Brooke Boren

Students Volunteers

To apply, applicants must be a Junior or Senior during the 2017-2018 school year. Don’t wait to apply. Availability is limited.

 

Apply Now Online

Adults Volunteers

Roles as an adult leader will be assigned based on applicant’s age and experience. Adults must be 23 years or older to apply.

 

Apply Now Online

Frequently Asked Questions